Follow Us:

CYA Basketball Board

Contact Information

For general CYA matters, please contact the Basketball Chairman/Commissioner, Rick Shryock, at basketball@chantillyyouth.org or the Director of Operations, Dan Dschuhan, at d_dschuhan@verizon.net.

For registration issues or refund requests, please contact the CYA registrar, Cindy Aune, at registrar@chantillyyouth.org. You can also call her at 703-597-1707.

For Travel basketball questions, please contact the CYA Travel coordinator, Shubha Johnson, at shubhajohnson@verizon.net.

For AAU questions, please contact our Girls AAU coordinator, Craig Ballam, at sports@theballams.name or our Boys AAU Coordinator, Shubha Johnson, at shubhajohnson@verizon.net.

To inquire about signing up as a house referee or to lodge a complaint about CYA house refs, please contact the Referee Coordinator, Monica Despins, at despinsm@yahoo.com. To lodge a complaint about the Cardinal refs (HS leagues), please contact Rick Shryock, at basketball@chantillyyouth.org, or Dan Dschuhan at d_dschuhan@verizon.net

To inquire about rules or lodge a sportsmanship-related complaint, please contact the Rules/Sportsmanship Coordinator, Rein Kiewel, at rein.kiewel@verizon.net, Rick Shryock at basketball@chantillyyouth.org, Dan Dschuhan at d_dschuhan@verizon.net, Monica Despins at despinsm@yahoo.com, Dale Howell at DelbertDLH@hotmail.com.

For issues relating to boys house basketball, please contact the Boys Commissioner Dale Howell, at DelbertDLH@hotmail.com.

For issues relating to girls house basketball - grades 7 through 12, please contact the Girls Commissioner, Lee Cooper, at lee@coopergrowthstrategies.com.

For issues relating to girls house basketball - grades 1 through 6, please contact the Deputy Girls Comissioner, Meghan Acocella at meghanbealacocella@gmail.com.

For equipment-related issues, please contact the Quartermaster, Dale Howell at DelbertDLH@hotmail.com.

For information about player and coaching clinics, contact Dan Dschuhan (d_dschuhan@verizon.net)

For information about special events, contact Scott Madsen at stmad1@gmail.com.

For issues relating to the web site, contact JP Prochazka at jprochazka@gmail.com.

Boys-Girls League Administrators

Winter 2016-17 House Program

CYA Basketball Boys League Administrators - Winter 2016-17

Grade League Admin Cell Email
1 Jonathan Mattiello 703-801-3613 jdmattie@hotmail.com
2 Robert Miller 703-927-9294 rjmiller262@aol.com
3 Scott Madsen 703-926-6266 stmad1@gmail.com
4 Danny Rumford 703-597-5902 dannyrumford@gmail.com
5 Jason Rosensweig 703-798-4982 rosensweigj@gmail.com
6 Brad  Green 703-623-2069 brad_green@cox.net
7 Barry Culman 571-228-7595 bculman@usa.net
8 JP Prochazka 703-867-3972 jprochazka@gmail.com
9 Cathy Awad 703-674-9463 cawad@cox.net
10 Doug Hall 703-597-3745 dwhall2@aol.com
11 Scott Madsen 703-926-6266 stmad1@gmail.com
12 Dan Dschuhan 571-268-0463 d_dschuhan@verizon.net

CYA Basketball Girls League Administrators - Winter 2016-17

Grade League Admin Cell Email
1 Renee Wayment 703-728-2452 renee@wayment.com
2 Charlie Zimmerman 301-996-9445 cjzimm76@gmail.com
3 James Holl 202-641-6725 theholls1@prodigy.net
4 Pat Sweeney 571-436-9905 psween0512@gmail.com
5 Sarah Riccardi 703-505-3217 sarah_riccardi@yahoo.com
6 Chris Bartnik 703-862-8640 thebartniks@verizon.net
7 & 8 Shannon Gibbs 703-994-2353 shannonmaygirl@yahoo.com
9th - 12th Phil Vargas 703-476-0218 pavllm4@msn.com

CYA Basketball Board

Chairman Rick Shryock 703-963-5430 basketball@chantillyyouth.org
Director of Operations Dan Dschuhan 571-268-0463 d_dschuhan@verizon.net
Registrar/Vice-Chair Cindy Aune 703-597-1707 registrar@chantillyyouth.org
Boys Commissioner Dale Howell 703-216-8090 DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
Girls Commissioner Lee Cooper 703-407-5298
lee@coopergrowthstrategies.com
Asst. Girls Commissioner Meghan Acocella 571-337-8040 meghanbealacocella@gmail.com
Ref Coordinator Monica Despins 703-283-3794 despinsm@yahoo.com
Sportsmanship Rein Kiewel 703-346-6092 rein.kiewel@verizon.net
Quartermaster Dale Howell 703-216-8090 DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
Scheduler Paul Jones 703-622-0586 jones_e_paul@yahoo.com
Special Events  Scott Madsen 703-926-6266 stmad1@gmail.com