Girls League Administrators
Winter House 2016-17
CYA Basketball Girls League Administrors - Winter 2017-18
Grade League Admin Cell Email
1 Aida Rivera-Gines 908-370-5207 Aida139@gmail.com
2 Renee Wayment 703-728-2452 renee@wayment.com
3 Charlie Zimmerman 301-996-9445 cjzimm76@gmail.com
4 OPEN 571-268-0463 d_dschuhan@verizon.net
5 Pat Sweeney 571-436-9905 psween0512@gmail.com
6 Sarah Riccardi 703-505-3217 sarah_riccardi@yahoo.com
7 Shannon Gibbs 703-994-2353 shannonmaygirl@gmail.com
8 Shannon Gibbs 703-994-2353 shannonmaygirl@gmail.com
9th - 10th Phil Vargas 703-476-0218 pavllm4@msn.com
11th - 12th Rick Shryock 703-963-5430 cyabb@att.net
CYA Basketball Administration
Chairman Rick Shryock 703-963-5430 basketball@chantillyyouth.org
Director of Operations Dan Dschuhan 571-268-0463 d_dschuhan@verizon.net
Registrar Cindy Aune 703-597-1707 registrar@chantillyyouth.org
Boys Commissioner Dale Howell 703-216-8090 DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
Girls Commissioner Lee Cooper 703-407-5298 lee@coopergrowthstrategies.com
Deputy Girls Commissioner Meghan Acocella 571-337-8040 meghanbealacocella@gmail.com
Ref Coordinator Monica Despins 703-283-3794 despinsm@yahoo.com
Sportsmanship Rein Kiewel 703-346-6092 rein.kiewel@verizon.net
Quartermaster Dale Howell 703-216-8090 DelbertDLH@hotmail.com
Scheduler Paul Jones 703-622-0586 jones_e_paul@yahoo.com
Special Events Scott Madsen 703-926-6266 stmad1@gmail.com
Web Master JP Prochazka 703-867-3972 jprochazka@gmail.com
Equipment
League and parent provided equipment
As part of their registration fee, all those in grades 2-12 receive a new basketball jersey; first graders receive a t-shirt style jersey.  Players in grades 1-6 also receive a  practice basketball in winter season only.
 
All those in grades 4-12 whose team makes it to the end-of-season tournament final receive a tournament trophy or souvenir championship t-shirt (depending on the age group). All first graders receive a participation trophy.
 
Parents need to provide their kids with a pair of athletic shorts to wear during the games and approrpriate athletic shoes. Basketball-specific shoes are strongly recommended for the older kids. Cotton athletic socks are also strongly recommended to help prevent blisters. An undershirt is required for all girls and an athletic top is recommended for older girls.

Continue...

Modell's Sporting Goods
OrthoVirginia
Britto Orthodontics